Hydrangeas at Hilliers Arboretum

Yesterday I felt the need for a quiet wander in a garden, and being lucky enough to live close to Hilliers Arboretum, I decided to go there for a while. What a fortunate choice! I’ve never been particularly passionate about hydrangeas, but they were at their best today, and my eyes were opened to their stunning beauty.

Hydrangea paniculata Vanilla Fraise

Hydrangea paniculata Limelight

Hydrangea macrophylla Parsifal

Hydrangea macrophylla Forever Pink

Hydrangea macrophylla Mousmee

Hydrangea macrophylla Wagtail

Some close-ups – aren’t they pretty?

Hydrangea macrophylla Merveille Sanguine

Hydrangea…..?

Hydrangea macrophylla Brugg

Hydrangea paniculata Tardiva

Autumn berries!

There was a lot of other colour in the gardens today, but I’ll write about them another time! I hope you enjoyed the Hydrangeas!!

About plantaholicsgardendiary

I'm passionate about growing many different types of plants, from alpines to fruit and veg, and this has what has led me to start this diary. I also love to visit gardens and nurseries, and to travel (usually with a heavy emphasis on plants and nature in general) and I will no doubt add posts about these! And I'm coeliac, so I will eventually get around to sharing new recipes, good websites I've found, and exciting new products I've come across. I hope you find something of interest here!
This entry was posted in Garden visits, Hilliers Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

